Mount Royal Alumni Rachel Guardiola ('15) Featured at Hamiltonian Gallery in Washington, D.C. and at Trestle Gallery in Brooklyn, NY


Introductions 2019

Curated by Enrico Gomez


Opening Reception: Friday, January 19, 7-9p

On view through February 28, 2018
Gallery Hours: MWF 1:30-6:30p
Transit: D/N/R at 36th, R at 25th, B37 bus to 3rd Ave/29th St

Join us! Friday, January 19th as we host the opening reception for Trestle's annual open call to kick off the new year, Introductions 2018.


"Aptly titled 'Introductions', my hope is that this show occurs as an introduction on any number of levels: introductions from artist to artist, an introduction of viewer to artist, & perhaps an introduction to materials and modes of expression not typically encountered. I believe that each of these artworks deserves to be seen and to be considered deeply. I entreat each visitor to the show to "introduce" your own sense of curiosity and generous interest to their creative undertakings, to explore their larger oeuvres through the doorways offered here, and to revel in the delights and inspirations you may find along the way." Enrico Gomez, Curator


Participating Artists:

Nancy S. Baker - Allison Blumenthal - Richard Bottwin - Michelle Brandemuehl - Andrea Burgay - Tim Campbell - Tiberiu Chelcea - Marianne DeAngelis - DeShawn Dumas - Brian Edmonds - Patricia Fabricant - Deborah Freedman - Ruth Freeman - Barbara Friedman - Rachel Guardiola - Elizabeth Johnson - Jeffrey Cortland Jones - Laura Kaufman - Leslie Kerby - Ashlee Laing - Janet E. Lee - Thomas Levy - Joseph Liatela - SaraNoa Mark - Eliot Markell - Nina Meledandri - Katherine Mojzsis - Daniel Morowitz - Emilia Olsen - Anna Ortiz - Kirk Palmer - Nicole Parcher - Dominic Quintana - Debra Ramsay - Yoella Razili - John Richey - Elizabeth Riley - Walter John Rodriguez - David Rogers - Marcy Rosenblat - Isabelle Schneider - Sylvia Schwartz - Angela Simione - Greg Slick - Charles Sommer - Bruce Stiglich - Suzanne Stroebe - Fabricio Suarez - Christopher Taylor - Michele Theberge - Jeanne Tremel - MJ Tyson - Lars van Dooren - Katarina Wong - Mary Younkin - Tamar Zinn